ACMA seeking nominations for 2021 Pioneer Award

ACMA seeks to recognize individuals who have made significant contributions to the composites industry. ACMA membership is not required for nomination.


Facebook Share Icon LinkedIn Share Icon Twitter Share Icon Share by EMail icon Print Icon
Award stock image

Photo Credit: Getty Images

The American Composites Manufacturing Association (ACMA; Arlington, Va., U.S.) presents a closer look at categories, criteria and nomination information for its Membership Awards, which recognize outstanding members for their dedication and hard work to ensure that the composites industry prospers.

In honor of ACMA’s 40th anniversary in 2019, the Pioneer Award was created to recognize individuals who have either developed, enhanced or created processes and/or materials that have advanced the composites industry. There were 32 Pioneer Award winners in 2019.

 Eligibility criteria includes: 

  • Candidates who made significant contributions to the growth of key companies in the industry or developed key technologies and/or advanced the applications of those technologies.
  • Candidates who have not been recognized previously as Lifetime Achievement or Hall of Fame Award winners. (Pioneer Awards recipients will be eligible for these other awards.)
  • Awards can be made posthumously.
  • ACMA membership is not required.

The ACMA Membership Awards are comprised of several categories. Click here for a complete list or submit a nomination. Award recipients will be recognized at the 2021 ACMA Membership Awards Ceremony and Reception at CAMX 2021. Learn more about the Award eligibility here.