Webinar to focus on benzoxazine in aerospace applications

Henkel will present "Challenges and Opportunities for Composites in the Aerospace Industry" on June 25 at 2 p.m. EDT (8 p.m. CET).

Related Topics:

Related Suppliers

CompositesWorld is offering a webinar sponsored and presented by Henkel (Bay Point, Calif., USA) titled, "Challenges and Opportunities for Composites in the Aerospace Industry," Wednesday, June 25 from 2 p.m. to 3 p.m. EDT (8 p.m. to 9 p.m. CET). 

The presenter will be David Leach, composites segment manager - aerospace, at Henkel. He will discuss the benefits composites offer compared to metals in the aerospace industry and explore the application of bezoxazine resins in aerosapce parts and structures. He will discuss design flexibility offered by the material as well as its adaptability to MRO applications. 

Visit https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/434480921 to register for the webinar.

Leach has more than 25 years experience in composite materials for aerospace applications. He has worked in a variety of roles including research and development, technical support and marketing. His experience includes the development and use of composite materials for a range of aerospace applications including aircraft structures, interiors and satellites. His materials experience includes carbon and glass fiber-reinforced composites with epoxy, phenolic, cyanate ester and thermoplastic matrices. He received BSc in physics from Imperial College, London, and is a Chartered Scientist in the U.K.

Editor Pick

Carbon Fiber conference agenda nears completion

The 2017 Carbon Fiber conference, Nov. 28-30 in Charleston, SC, US, includes a tour of the Boeing South Carolina plant, a panel on carbon fiber recycling and a pre-conference seminar on carbon fiber in transportation and energy applications.